• 307 Broadway - PO Box 230
    Hannibal, Missouri 63401
    (573) 221-1101 

  • Annual Award Nominations

    Chamber Seeking Award Nominations
    It is once again time to think about the individuals, organizations, and businesses that made a positive impact in our community this year. Chamber members are encouraged to submit nominations for the annual Pacesetter, Community Betterment, Civic Contributor, and New Business of the Year Awards. The awards will be presented at the 110th Annual Meeting and Banquet on January 26, 2019.
    The Pacesetter Award is given to an individual in recognition of their outstanding leadership and efforts to improve the lasting benefits of the Hannibal Community. The Pacesetter Award honors great givers of time and talent, who provide inspirational examples for future civic endeavors.
    The Community Betterment Award is given in recognition of completion of a project within the last year that has had an impact on the entire community. This award honors a person or organization with a specific goal, inspired by a specific need, who has contributed their time and efforts to make a difference in our community.
    The Civic Contributor is awarded to a business, organization or individual that contributes for the betterment of the community by supporting local or regional assistance programs, rewarding employees for involvement, contributing to community organizations and non-profits, and working with the area school districts. The business must not have received an award in this category in the past five years. 
    The New Business of the Year Award is given to a business that has been in operation a minimum of one year, but not more than three years, who has experienced steady growth, provides superior customer service, demonstrates ethical business practices and good employee relations, and has contributed to the betterment of the community.  
    To nominate an individual, organization, or business for one of the above awards, please use this form to submit your nomination. The deadline to submit a nomination is Wednesday, Dec. 12 at 5:00 p.m. Forms may be mailed, emailed or faxed to the Chamber office. For more information on the annual awards, please call the Chamber office. 

    Business After Hours

    The following Chamber members will be hosting Business After Hours events:

    • Business BEFORE Hours - Beth Haven Pleasant View - November 29, 2018 (7-9 a.m.)
    • Hannibal Regional Healthcare System - December 6, 2018 (4:30 - 6:00 p.m.)

    We are currently in the process of scheduling the 2019 Business After Hours events. To be added to the waiting list to host, please call (573) 221-1101. All hosting businesses must review and sign a host agreement document.


  • Community Information

    Hannibal Regional Auxiliary Holiday Home Tour - Dec. 1

    Click here for flyer and details!

    Hannibal Preparing to Celebrate Bicentennial in 2019

    Businesses and organizations - are you looking for ways to support plans for Hannibal's Bicentennial in 2019? Sponsorship opportunities are available - and we're also helping to collect a brief history of the businesses in town - both forms are below:

    Bicentennial Sponsorship Opportunities (pdf)

    Business History Form (Word document)